Staff & Board of Directors

It's the people of the Epilepsy Foundation of Alabama that make it work. Here, you can learn about our current Board of Directors. If you would like to volunteer time helping us provide services and information on epilepsy or helping us with grant writing, obtaining corporate sponsorships, or with other fundraising projects, please let us know!  E-mail us or call us toll free at (800) 626-1582.


Executive Director

David Toenes
Director of Client and Employment Services

Lea Valentine
Office Manager

Board of Directors:

Joseph Rodrigues, Past President

Jeff Matherne, President

Brian Finnigan, Vice President

Megan M. Finnigan Grimes, Secretary

Terry M. Tanner, Treasurer

John R. Bedsole

Gary L. Bliss

Janet L. Cobb

Louise Crow

Gena Dalton

Don Dollar

Sula Gillepsie

Linda Hall

Kathleen Hill

Patrice Michelle McCrady

Kathryn Boone McGinley (Katie)

Kelly Morris

Amy Padgett

Ginger R. Parnell

Angelicia (Angel) Persson

Scott Stevens

Cynthia Tatum

Drew Williams